Juicing and Weight Loss: Wait for Results

Okay, this is my FINAL video about “juice fasting results”! I promise! I just wanted to make this one final point:

In the movie, “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead”, we watched both Joe Cross and Phil Staples lose a tremendous amount of weight…over the course of two hours. When we see commercials for diet programs and exercise equipment, we see the before and after pictures flash up in a 60-second timeframe. The images we see can make us think that these results come quickly, and that’s not the case.

You have to work for it, even on a juice fast. The weight loss while cleansing is inevitable, but it ain’t necessarily QUICK. Today is Day 47 for me, and although I can see that my body is changing, I still have a lot of work to do. Have I made great progress? Yes. Am I where I’m going to be in a year? No.

The point is to understand that change takes time. Have patience, and it WILL come.