YAY! It’s Time for #JuicyJune!

Juices2

Let’s get ready to JOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOSE!

Last year, I began juicing again after my pregnancy…and that’s how JUICY JUNE began! I announced on a video that I’d be doing a juice fast, and tons of YouTubers and Facebookers decided they would jump on the juice train with me! It was totally amazing, but COMPLETELY spontaneous and disorganized.

Fast forward to February of this year and another inspired juicing session. This time, when I put it out on Facebook, 557 people said they would do it with me! I formed a group and we were off to the races, and we eventually swelled to 591 juicers. It was the first time I had ever led a “structured” juice cleanse, and the results for all involved were PHENOMENAL (see Juice Fast Testimonials).

Well, it’s time to celebrate JUICY JUNE again with a “new and improved” juice group cleanse!

Here’s what you’ll get when you come get juicy with us:

  • A SECRET Facebook Group – our February members found this UBER helpful! You are not only able to share the ups, downs, in-betweens, and TMI discussions with folks who are going through it, too, you are also able to hide any comments or posts from the prying eyes of others on your FB page! Yep…you can go through the process in PRIVATE.
  • ALL MY BOOKS – I have already uploaded 101 Juice Fast Recipes, 101 Smoothies (for those who want to smoothie instead of juice for the month), Juice28/Fruit, AND Juice28/Veggie into the group docs! This way, you have all the recipes you need, tips, FAQs, shopping lists, transition menus…EVERYTHING to keep your juice game in tip top shape!
  • GUIDED TRANSITION WEEKS INTO & OUT OF THE FAST – Who needs to go Cold Tofu when you can ease your way in and out of juicing? We will begin the transition process into Juicy June on Sunday, May 25th with a guided menu, posts, videos, and encouragement. We’ll do the same on the backend to transition you back to solid food safely!
  • SUPPORT & ENCOURAGEMENT – Listen…I know. I know how some of you have gone through cleanses before. It can be very difficult without support. I am the kind of person who does a lot of things by herself, and was absolutely blown away by what I LEARNED (yep…learned!) in the February group! There was so much love and support and “yippees!” and “#ONWARDs” (private joke) and just total amazeballness to walk into at every moment of the day. Someone was always there to catch you when you needed it, and when fasting, YOU NEED THAT. Here…you got it!
  • HANGOUTS! – I’ve never done this before, but we’ll have two Google Hangouts during the course of the month so you can ask me WHATEVER you want!

There are only three requirements for you to join the group:

  1. You MUST drink no less than 64 ounces of juice (or smoothie) per day.
  2. You MUST drink no less than 64 ounces of water in addition to your juice/smoothie intake.
  3. You have to pay the $15 “Commitment Fee” to be included in the group.

Why a “Commitment Fee”, you ask?

First, studies show that when you have some skin in the game (e.g. paying a fee to participate), you are less likely to bail on an activity. To join a juice fast group for free is encouraging and all, but to pay for it means you are truly committing to your own change. Second, I’m a single mother, a business owner, AND providing all my content to those who commit. None of those things equal “free”. :)

This is going to be EPIC! A total life-changer for those who commit to the process. For those who have juiced before, you know what’s possible! For those who were in the February group, you KNOW how much fun we will have! For those who have never juiced before, what better way to jump into it?!?

Ready? Let’s JOOOOOOSE! We begin on SUNDAY!

UPDATE: Thank you for your interest, but Juicy June has now begun and the group is closed. Next group coming soon!

41 thoughts on “YAY! It’s Time for #JuicyJune!

  1. Hi Carla
    I would love to join but I am going on vacation on May 29th and will return on June 5th can I start then on June 6th?? Please…………

    Ballery

  2. Carlaaaaa. I’m so excited. I watch your youtube videos all the time! Ive incorporated juicing into my everyday life but have yet to do a full fast. Im ready…WE GOT THIS!!!

  3. I am so excited to join the group again for Juicy June. I had good results with the February cleanse and looking forward to continuing the journey with everyone!

    • Kay: contrary to popular opinion, juicing is actually about achieving a proper balance in your body, and that includes achieving your proper weight. If you are drinking enough juice, you should not fear losing too much weight or becoming emaciated.

  4. Hi Carla! I have been inspired by for for a few yrs now. I bought me a juicier ans I am ready to change my body. I purchased your 101 juice book about 2yrs ago. Is that l the material I need? How do I get the pre and post transition information?

    • Sharita! Congrats on being ready to make a change! The 101 Juice Fast Recipes book is the perfect place to start. You’ll have a wide variety of juices to choose from on the cleanse. As for the pre/post transition menus, you can get those in the Juice28 books. All that material is available to you when you join us in the Facebook group!

  5. I am in! How do I get into the secret group? I paid my fee and I am very excited to start!! I was just thinking I need to do a cleanse and then i saw your post. I have never juiced this long but I am going to do my best. Is is okay to juice 2 meals and snacks and then eat a clean meal for the 3rd main
    meal?

    • Dione! Check your email inbox. You should have both the receipt for your payment and an email from me with the link to the secret group! You’re going to do just fine your first time…tons of support.

  6. Have a question, Carla. If opt for greens smoothies rather than juicing, can I add seeds (flax, chia, hemp, etc) to the smoothie in moderation? If so, I’m in!

  7. Hi Carla, its me again. Sorry to bother you. Ok, so I’ve already gave my $15 I did receive your two emails one with the confirmation and the other one with the link to the facebook group. I guess I just wait on you to accept my request to be added to the group? ok. anyways the question that I have is can I use the BLue Print Cleanse juices? THere is one that I am wondering if I can actually use which is the last juice that you take at night. is just purse cashew or almond milk with cinnamon and agave nectar. Sorry If im not making sence but I’m helping my sister in taking care of her kids int he back of her truck hahaha

    • You can! BluePrint Cleanse is a great group of juices, and almond/nut milk is a good end to the day. It curbs your hunger by adding a little fat to your meal plan.

  8. Hi Carla. I am so excited to start. This will be my first time. I paid the commitment fee and wanted to know about retrieving the content. Thanks!

  9. Greetings Carla,
    Im ready to commit (&pay:))) however, I’m not a fan of facebook & I don’t have a FB account. Is it mandatory to use facebook to access the docs? Can I get them through email or another way? Can I post my replys to this site instead?
    Thanks-Chipeace

    • I can send you the docs when you join, hon, but the camaraderie is the key to this group cleanse! You can always join JUST for the group and delete your profile afterwards… Just a suggestion!

  10. Hi Carla, I have been following you on and off for a year now and I have been on and off a juice fast. Consistently and accountability is my biggest problem. I REALLY need this! I have to get my weight under control before my health starts going down hill. I am joining right now and looking forward to this challenge.

  11. Hi Carla, I’ve joined the juicy june group ☺, where do I download your ebooks from? Sharon

    Sent from Samsung Mobile

    • The “Files” section at the top of the group page, hon! If you’re looking at the group from your phone, click the top banner and it will show you the Files section. Welcome aboard, honey!!!

  12. So what happens if you didn’t join soon enough, or didn’t complete the recommended week raw-transition before juice fasting? What should someone expect to happen physically during the first part of the juice fast if they jumped in head first from an All American Diet?

    • So glad you joined us, hon! Listen…detox symptoms are different for all of us whether you took the week to transition or not. Don’t be afraid of the process, no matter what comes up for you. We’ll all be there to support you and will be talking about detox for SEVERAL days in the group.

  13. Hi Carla, can we do juice fast when we got candida ? (because of fruit juices… can it feed the candida ? )

  14. Hi I am just getting this info and would like to join. I have been semi juicing for about 8 days so will this matter with the start date being tomorrow-June 1st?

Whatcha Wanna Say?